Awesome Mash-up of Billboard’s Top 25 Hits in 2009 – DJ Earworm

If you’d like to look back on 2009 with some poppy music, have I got a treat for you. DJ Earworm has created a mash-up of every single hit from Billboard’s year end Top 25. You’ll hear everything from Black Eyed Peas’ “Boom Boom Pow” and “I Got a Feeling” to Beyonce’s “Single Ladies,” Taylor Swift’s “You Belong With Me” and the Kings of Leon’s “Use Somebody.” Also featured are hits from Kanye West, Kelly Clarkson and, of course, Miss Lady Gaga. If you enjoyed this make sure to check out DJ Earworm’s 2007 and 2008 mash-ups, too. Enjoy!

January 21, 2017

Countless Glittering Stars Illuminate a Dreamy World Below

For those of us who live in a bustling, crowded metropolis, a glittering sky filled with stars is a spectacular sight we rarely get to see. Finnish photographer Oscar Keserci offers us glimpses of these astounding views and tranquil starry nights. His breathtaking images showcase dark skies fully illuminated by millions of brilliant celestial points.

Read Article

January 20, 2017

Floating Cabin Lets Nature-Lovers Sleep in the Treetops of Sweden

If you’ve ever dreamed of cuddling up in a contemporary treehouse, the 7th Room Treehotel may be your new favorite getaway. Designed by Snøhetta—a design office that dabbles in landscaping, architecture, interiors, and brand design—the floating bungalow is tucked away in Northern Sweden and perfectly positioned for a sweeping view of the Northern Lights. The 7th Room is elevated by twelve 10-meter stilts and is beautifully built around the towering trunk of a pine tree.

Read Article

Get Our Weekly Newsletter